Exit Strategy
Presented By Forward Theater Company

Exit Strategy

Thu, Jan 18 - Sun, Feb 4, 2018

The Playhouse: $20 - $48

Notices:

Ages 16 and up

This show contains profanity and adult themes.

Pre-show talkbacks will be held on the following dates:

  • Thursday, 1/18 @ 6:30 pm
  • Sunday, 1/21 @ 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, 1/25 @ 6:30 pm
  • Sunday, 1/28 @ 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, 2/1 @ 6:30 pm
  • Sunday, 2/4 @ 1:00 pm

Sponsors:

Wisconsin Premiere!

The no-holds-barred story of a Chicago public high school slated for closure at the end of the year. The impending shut-down causes tensions in the school’s already volcanic neighborhood to rise to the breaking point, but a small group of teachers launch a last-minute battle to save their school. Over the course of the year, they put their careers, their future and their safety in the hands of a fast-talking administrator who comes on strong: but might actually have no clue what he’s doing.

“At once poetic, political, sad, funny, timely, complex and compassionate… a thrilling, beautiful new play.” — Chicago Tribune


By Ike Holter

Directed by Marti Gobel

Thursday January 18, 2018 7:30 PM › Buy
Friday January 19, 2018 7:30 PM › Buy
Saturday January 20, 2018 7:30 PM › Buy
Sunday January 21, 2018 2:00 PM › Buy
Wednesday January 24, 2018 7:30 PM › Buy
Thursday January 25, 2018 7:30 PM › Buy
Friday January 26, 2018 7:30 PM › Buy
Saturday January 27, 2018 2:00 PM › Buy
Saturday January 27, 2018 7:30 PM › Buy
Sunday January 28, 2018 2:00 PM › Buy
Wednesday January 31, 2018 7:30 PM › Buy
Thursday February 1, 2018 7:30 PM › Buy
Friday February 2, 2018 7:30 PM › Buy
Saturday February 3, 2018 2:00 PM › Buy
Saturday February 3, 2018 7:30 PM › Buy
Sunday February 4, 2018 2:00 PM › Buy