Children's Theater of Madison - Freaky Friday
Presented By Children's Theater of Madison

Disney’s Freaky Friday the Musical

Children’s Theater of Madison

Sat, May 7 - Sun, May 22, 2022

Starlight Theater
Buy Tickets Promo Code

Sat 05/07/22 2:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sat 05/07/22 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sun 05/08/22 1:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sun 05/08/22 6:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Fri 05/13/22 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sat 05/14/22 2:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sat 05/14/22 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sun 05/15/22 6:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Fri 05/20/22 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sat 05/21/22 2:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sat 05/21/22 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sun 05/22/22 1:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sun 05/22/22 6:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code

Running Time:

Approximately 1 hour and 20 minutes

Notices:

Enjoyed by everyone ages 9 and up

Freaky Friday will be performed at the Starlight Theater at MYARTS, 1055 E Mifflin Street, and NOT at Overture Center for the Arts.

Teenage Ellie and her mom Katherine couldn’t be more different. But when they magically swap bodies and have just 24 hours to get back to normal, they have to work together to solve the mystery of their inverted identities. By spending a day in each other’s shoes (literally!), mother and daughter come to appreciate each other in ways they never could have imagined. Share in the celebration of this hilarious and heartfelt new musical, based on the hit Disney films!


Book by Bridget Carpenter
Music by Tom Kitt
Lyrics by Brian Yorkey
Based on the novel Freaky Friday by Mary Rodgers and the Disney films.

Presented by special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI)