Forward Theater Company – For Peter Pan on Her 70th Birthday
Presented By Forward Theater Company

For Peter Pan on Her 70th Birthday

Forward Theater Company

Thu, Nov 7 - Sun, Nov 24

The Playhouse: $20 - $49
On Sale 08/12/19

Thu 11/07/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Fri 11/08/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 11/09/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sun 11/10/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Wed 11/13/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Thu 11/14/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Fri 11/15/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 11/16/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 11/16/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sun 11/17/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Wed 11/20/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Thu 11/21/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Fri 11/22/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 11/23/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 11/23/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sun 11/24/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress


Notices:

Ages 16 and up

By Sarah Ruhl

Directed by Jen Uphoff Gray

Sponsors:

Wisconsin Premiere

Ann and her four siblings gather at their childhood home to crack jokes, argue politics, and share stories. For Ann, each reminiscence brings her back to a favorite childhood memory: her star turn as Peter Pan on their hometown stage.

Soon, these brothers and sisters hear the call of Neverland, a magical place where the refusal to grow up does battle with the inevitability of growing old. A loving mixture of deathbed vigils, marching bands, the aches and pains of aging and the miracle of flight, For Peter Pan on her 70th Birthday celebrates all the magic that theater – and life – have to offer.

“Sarah Ruhl imbues the fantastical with a singular logic that is only hers but becomes yours during the course of the evening. She gives a map to a kind of preternatural joy; only when the curtain comes down do you remember that we cannot fly, time travel, or conjure our departed loved ones.”
– Mary Louise-Parker

Post-show talkbacks follow every performance.

Pre-show lectures on the following dates:

  • THU, NOV 7, at 6:30 PM
  • SUN, NOV 10, at 1 PM
  • THU, NOV 14, at 6:30 PM
  • SUN, NOV 17, at 1 PM
  • THU, NOV 21, at 6:30 PM
  • SUN, NOV 24, at 1 PM