Forward Theater Company – Heisenberg
Presented By Forward Theater Company

Heisenberg

Forward Theater Company

Thu, Jan 17 - Sun, Feb 3, 2019

The Playhouse: $20 - $49
Buy Tickets Promo Code

Thu 01/17/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Fri 01/18/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sat 01/19/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sun 01/20/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Wed 01/23/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Thu 01/24/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Fri 01/25/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sat 01/26/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sat 01/26/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sun 01/27/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Wed 01/30/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Thu 01/31/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Fri 02/01/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sat 02/02/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sat 02/02/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code
Sun 02/03/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

BuyPromo Code

Notices:

Ages 15+ for adult language and themes

By Simon Stephens

Directed by Laura Gordon


Sponsored by: Steve & Jacqui Suleski

Sponsors:

Wisconsin Premiere

A chance encounter between Georgie (flirtatious, mysterious) and Alex (a much older man) starts with a kiss that changes both of their lives. What does Georgie want? And can she be trusted?

These two strangers, set adrift by life and loss, embark upon a fascinating game of cat and mouse that changes course with each new revelation. There are many possible lives we can live – but each choice we make alters the journey.

“On its surface, [Heisenberg] is a satisfyingly sentimental, life-affirming mating dance between two people who are so utterly dissimilar that of course they are made for each other. But if you choose to tune into the quieter frequencies, you’ll detect the presence of a probing work that considers the multiplicity of alternatives that could shape our lives at every moment.” – The New York Times


Cast: Colleen Madden, Jim Pickering

Pre-show discussions will be held on the following dates:

  • THU, JAN 17, 6:30 PM
  • SUN, JAN 20, 1 PM
  • THU, JAN 24, 6:30 PM
  • SUN, JAN 27, 1 PM
  • THU, JAN 31, 6:30 PM
  • SUN, FEB 3, 1 PM