Forward Theater Company - Lewiston | Clarkston
Presented By Forward Theater Company

Lewiston | Clarkston

Thu, Apr 8 - Sun, Apr 25, 2021

The Playhouse

Buy Subscription

Thu 04/08/21 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Fri 04/09/21 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Sat 04/10/21 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Sun 04/11/21 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Wed 04/14/21 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Thu 04/15/21 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Fri 04/16/21 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Sat 04/17/21 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Sat 04/17/21 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Sun 04/18/21 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Tue 04/20/21 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Wed 04/21/21 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Thu 04/22/21 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Fri 04/23/21 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Sat 04/24/21 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Sat 04/24/21 7:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code
Sun 04/25/21 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Promo Code

Running Time:

3 hours and 20 minutes

Notices:

Ages 16 and up

Sponsors:

By Samuel D. Hunter

Directed by Jennifer Uphoff Gray

Two plays. One event.

In Lewiston, Alice is an aging descendant of Meriwether Lewis, who sits at her roadside stand selling cheap fireworks while developers swallow the land around her. Enter Marnie, Alice’s long-lost granddaughter, proposing to buy the land and save her family’s legacy.

In Clarkston, Jake is a young descendant of William Clark, who has made the journey out west from his home in Connecticut, anxious to find meaning in his own history. He meets Chris during a late-night shift at Costco, forming an awkward bond.

Can these individuals learn to help each other as they struggle to make a home in the vastness of the American landscape?

THE EXPERIENCE

For each presentation, Lewiston and Clarkston will be performed together as a unique theatrical event. Evening performances will begin at 7 PM.

“Theater of the most deeply moving kind. By evening’s end, you’ll have a palpable sense of having shared something special with your fellow theatergoers.” – The Hollywood Reporter