Forward Theater Company – Mary Jane
Presented By Forward Theater Company

Mary Jane

Forward Theater Company

Thu, Sep 12 - Sun, Sep 29

The Playhouse: $20 - $49
On Sale 08/12/19

Thu 09/12/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Fri 09/13/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 09/14/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sun 09/15/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Wed 09/18/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Thu 09/19/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Fri 09/20/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 09/21/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 09/21/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sun 09/22/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Wed 09/25/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Thu 09/26/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Fri 09/27/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 09/28/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 09/28/19 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sun 09/29/19 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress


Notices:

Ages 16 and up

By Amy Herzog

Directed by Mary MacDonald Kerr

Sponsors:

Wisconsin Premiere

Mary Jane is a single mother and tireless force. Armed with prescriptions, feeding tubes, and medical equipment, she fully embraces the daily grind of caring for her young, sick child. Mary Jane finds laughter and camaraderie within her community, and her grace and optimism fend off the persistently looming undertow.

Unexpected humor and exuberant warmth illuminate this beautifully detailed and moving story of one woman’s commitment to finding the light in a very dark world.

“But Mary Jane is nevertheless a very big drama, even if its conflicts are almost never between people. They are instead between Mary Jane and her unspoken ideas about life — that is, God. To me, this makes Mary Jane the most profound and harrowing of Ms. Herzog’s many fine plays.”
The New York Times

Post-show talkbacks follow every performance.

Pre-show lectures on the following dates:

  • THU, SEPT 12, at 6:30 PM
  • SUN, SEPT 15, at 1 PM
  • THU, SEPT 19, at 6:30 PM
  • SUN, SEPT 22, at 1 PM
  • THU, SEPT 26, at 6:30 PM
  • SUN, SEPT 29, at 1 PM