Forward Theater Company - Russian Troll Farm: A Workplace Comedy
Presented By Forward Theater Company

Russian Troll Farm: A Workplace Comedy

By Sarah Gancher

Thu, Apr 21 - Sun, May 8, 2022

The Playhouse: $34 - $49
On Sale 03/24/22

Thu 04/21/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Thu 04/21/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 04/23/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sun 04/24/22 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Wed 04/27/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Thu 04/28/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Fri 04/29/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 04/30/22 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 04/30/22 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 04/30/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sun 05/01/22 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Wed 05/04/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Thu 05/05/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Fri 05/06/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 05/07/22 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 05/07/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sun 05/08/22 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress


Running Time:

Running time TBA

Notices:

Ages 16 and up - Adult language and mature content

Sponsors:

Wisconsin Premiere

Directed by Jen Uphoff Gray

At the infamous (real-life!) Internet Research Agency, professional internet trolls work for days at a time, creating tweets and posts to sow discord and doubt among Americans approaching the polls with high emotion and low information.


Russian Troll Farm imagines the daily lives of these workers as they invent characters, stage conflicts and create conspiracies. What happens to your grasp on the truth when your whole job is lying? How does your identity shift when you impersonate Americans for a living?

“A trenchant workplace comedy about the folks who tried to promote Pizzagate, confuse Wisconsin and, ultimately, elect Donald J. Trump.” – The New York Times