Forward Theater Company - The Mytilenian Debate
Presented By Forward Theater Company

The Mytilenian Debate

by Quan Barry

Thu, Feb 24 - Sun, Mar 13, 2022

The Playhouse: $34 - $49
On Sale 01/27/22

Thu 02/24/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Fri 02/25/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 02/26/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sun 02/27/22 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Wed 03/02/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Thu 03/03/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Fri 03/04/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 03/05/22 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 03/05/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sun 03/06/22 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Wed 03/09/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Thu 03/10/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Fri 03/11/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 03/12/22 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sat 03/12/22 7:30 PM

Concluded

In Progress

Sun 03/13/22 2:00 PM

Concluded

In Progress


Running Time:

Running time TBA

Notices:

Ages 16 and up - Adult language and content

Sponsors:

World Premiere

Directed by Mark H.

Latimer is a successful heart surgeon. When his younger wife, Nina, unexpectedly gets pregnant, Latimer must break the news to his grown daughter, who is struggling to start a family of her own. Written by poet, award-winning author and Forward Theater Writer in Residence Quan Barry, The Mytilenian Debate raises questions about legacy and the responsibilities inherent in bringing a Black child into a complicated world.