Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra - Winter Chamber Series Concert III
Presented By Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra

Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra

Winter Chamber Series

Concert III

Fri, Mar 26 - Mon, Mar 29

Digital Production: $30

Running Time:

60 - 75 minutes


Ages 6 and up

Tickets for this event are exclusively for a single online viewing. The purchase of this ticket gives you access to watch the production anytime from March 26, 2021 thru March 29, 2021.

All sales final.

Two women composers are featured on this program. Oboist and composer, Alyssa Morris’ Motion (2010) for wind quartet focuses on four different “motions. The movements include: Bike Ride, Stretch, Tip Toe, and Strut. Jessie Montgomery’s Strum (2015) for string quartet is an energetic and vibrant work. Starting in 1999, Montgomery became involved with the Sphinx Organization, a Detroit-based nonprofit that supports young African American and Latinx string players. She now serves as composer-in-residence for the Sphinx Virtuosi, the organization’s professional touring ensemble. Brahms’ grand Horn Trio and Beethoven’s Quintet for Piano and Winds op.16 round out the program.


Jessie Montgomery: Strum

Beethoven: Quintet for Piano and Winds in E flat
     I. Grave – Allegro non troppo & III. Rondo

Alyssa Morris: Motion for Wind Quartet

Brahms: Horn Trio 2 Mvts