Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra - Winter Chamber Series Concert IV
Presented By Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra

Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra

Winter Chamber Series

Concert IV

Fri, Apr 16 - Mon, Apr 19

Digital Production: $30
Buy Tickets Promo Code

Running Time:

60 - 75 minutes


Ages 6 and up

Tickets for this event are exclusively for a single online viewing. The purchase of this ticket gives you access to watch the production anytime from April 16, 2021 thru April 19, 2021.

All sales final.

Our final program in the series features the Nonet by mid nineteenth French composer, Louise Farrenc. A prolific composer of several symphonies and larger works, her music is becoming increasingly popular. We open with Vivaldi’s Concerto for Four Violins with a pared down string accompaniment and following, Stravinsky’s Septet from 1953. An unusual combination of winds and strings with piano. This was a work originally programmed on our Masterworks season. We conclude with the famous Piano Quintet in A major by Schubert, more familiarly known as “the Trout.”


Vivaldi: Concerto for Four Violins in B minor RV 580

Stravinsky: Septet (1953)

Louise Farrenc: Nonet in E flat Op.38
     I. Adagio – Allegro & III. Scherzo, Vivace

Schubert: Piano Quintet in A major. D. 667 ‘Trout’ I & IV Mvts