Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra presents Eric Silberger
Presented By Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra

Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra presents

Eric Silberger, violin

Fri, Apr 24

Capitol Theater: $10 - $77
Buy Tickets Promo Code

Fri 04/24/20 7:30 PM


In Progress

BuyPromo Code

Running Time:

Approximately 90 minutes


All Ages

John Marsh – Symphony No. 6 in D (1796)
Paganini – Violin Concerto No.1 op.6 in D
York Bowen – Symphony No. 1 in G major op.4

View Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra’s 2019/20 Season here.

The English composer John Marsh was a contemporary of Josef Haydn. His Symphony No. 6 brings to the fore his uniquely English classical style. Edwin York Bowen, lost the popularity contest to his countryman, Edward Elgar as the leading English composer of the early twentieth century. York Bowen’s Symphony No. 1 has a unique palate that warrants air play by this rediscovered composer. Eric Silberger has already established himself as a leading virtuoso and we are excited to introduce him to our Madison audience with the pyrotechnically demanding Violin Concerto No.1 by Niccolo Paganini.

Purchase a Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra 2019/20 Subscription on their website. Single tickets go on sale OCT 1.